Metro of Kuala Lumpur (It includes stations, Maps, and Timing)

  • The Kuala Lumpur metro system, also referred to as the Rapid KL network, is made up of both a mass rapid transit (MRT) and a light rail transit (LRT) network. Together, they provide service to a significant portion of the Klang Valley region, which includes Kuala Lumpur and the suburbs around.
  • The Ampang Line and the Kelana Jaya Line are the two lines that make up the LRT system.
  • The Ampang Line travels from the east to the northeast, while the Kelana Jaya Line travels from the southwest of the city to the northeast. At the KLCC station, which is close to the Petronas Twin Towers, both lines come together.
  • The Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line, the Circle Line, and the Putrajaya Line are the three lines that make up the MRT system, in contrast.
  • The Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line connects numerous significant neighbourhoods inside the city centre, while the Circle Line goes from the city’s northwest to its southeast.
  • The Putrajaya Line, which is now being built, would link the city’s core to Putrajaya, the nation’s administrative centre.
  • The Rapid KL network also has a monorail line that travels through the heart of the city, linking a number of well-known tourist attractions such Bukit Bintang and Chow Kit. In addition, Rapid KL and other private firms run a number of bus lines that service the city and its environs.

Metro Timings

The Kuala Lumpur metro system has different operating hours based on the line and the day of the week. The LRT and monorail systems typically run from six in the morning until midnight every day, while the MRT system runs from six in the morning until eleven in the evening.

Metro Route

  • LRT Kelana Jaya Line: This line travels through neighbourhoods like Damansara, Petaling Jaya, and Subang Jaya as it travels from the southwest to the northeast of the city. There are 37 stations altogether.
  • LRT Ampang Line: This line travels through neighbourhoods including Sentul, Wangsa Maju, and Ampang as it traverses the city from the east to the northeast. There are 25 stations altogether.
  • MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line: This line travels via Sungai Buloh, Kota Damansara, and Cheras as it travels from the northwest to the southeast of the city. There are 31 stations altogether.
  • The Bukit Bintang, KL Sentral, and Titiwangsa are just a few of the significant city centre locations that are connected by the MRT Circle Line. There are 20 stations altogether.
  • MRT Putrajaya Line: Currently under construction, this line will link the city centre to Putrajaya’s administrative centre.
  • Monorail Line: This line connects locations including Bukit Bintang, Imbi, and Chow Kit while operating within the city’s core. There are 11 stations altogether.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *